MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Good Scout Award

The “Good Scout” Award (GSA) is presented annually to a deserving individual at the Boy Scouts of America, Alamo Area Council's largest special event, the Good Scout Luncheon.  Started in 1982, this prestigious local award will list past honorees including majority Spurs owner, Peter Holt, former President, George W. Bush, General Colin Powell, Governor Rick Perry, and Spurs legend, David Robinson.   

The GSA recognition is presented to those who exemplify in their daily life the ideals of the Boy Scouts of America as expressed in the Scout Oath and Law. Recipients are chosen for their outstanding community service, as evidenced by their leadership to many worth-while organizations, as well as the respect and esteem in which they are held by their colleagues. 

Good Scout Award Past Honorees

1982 Governor Dolph Briscoe

1983 *Irene Wischer

1984 *George Musselman

1985 *Belton Kleberg Johnson

1986 *Fred W. Shield and Harold D. Herndon

1987 *Dr. Robert V. West, Jr.

1988*Albert S. Alkek

1989 *Brig. Gen. Robert F. McDermott (Ret.)

1990 William S. Sessions

1991 Roger R. Hemminghaus

1992 Edith McAllister

1993 Jose Medellin, David Robinson, and *Lt. Gen. Bill Schneider (Ret.)

1994 George "Tim" Hixon

1995 Jim Lovell

1997 General Colin Powell (Ret.)

1998 Governor George W. Bush

1999 Edward E. Whitacre, Jr.

2000 *General Robert Herres

2001 *William E. Greehey

2002 Governor Rick Perry

2003 Tom C. Frost

2004 Judge Nelson & Tracy Wolff

2005 Robert G. Davis

2006 Fully Clingman

2007 L. Lowry Mays

2008 Ruben & Veronica Escobedo

2009 William Klesse

2010 Dick & Jimmie Ruth Evans

2011 Major General Joe Robles, USA (Ret)

2012 Francisco G. Cigarroa, M.D.

2013 Peter Holt

2014 Harvey E. Najim

2015 Jack and Laura Richmond

2016 Howard Nolan

2017 Phil Pfeiffer

Copyright © 2018 Alamo Area Council, Boy Scouts of America.
Phone 210-341-8611 All rights Reserved. Web Site Powered By CouncilWare®