MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

2018 Districts of the Alamo Area Council, BSA

The Alamo Area Council, BSA is divided into 10 Districts based upon geographical area. Two others are based upon program. These Districts provide programs for the hundreds of Scouts and Units served throughout the Council. The counties served by the Alamo Area BSA include Bexar, Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Frio, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, La Salle, McMullen, Medina, and Wilson.

Summit DistrictDiamondback DistrictLonghorn DistrictVictory DistrictMemorial DistrictArmadillo DistrictTexasHills DistrictTwoRivers DistrictRoughRider District, and Cimarron District

Six Districts Plan (Effective January 2, 2019)

On January 2, 2019, the Alamo Area Council will be realigned into 6 new traditional Scouting Districts based on school district boundaries (plus three 'meta-districts' for specific programs). Click HERE to download PDF of Unit New District List. Note that the names listed below are temporary 'placeholder' names.

  1. Central - Eroy Burns - includes Edgewood, Fort Sam Houston, Harlandale, Lackland, San Antonio, and South San Antonio ISD.
  2. Comal/Guadalupe - Lesley Vinka - includes Comal, Judson, Marion, Navarro, New Braunfels, Randolph Field, Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City, and Seguin ISD.
  3. Northeast ISD/AH - AJ Chaney/Michelle Chapman - includes NEISD, Alamo Heights ISD
  4. Northside - Pilar Colon-Martin/Brianna Ibarra - only Northside ISD
  5. Northwest - Mark Sanchez - includes Bandera, Boerne, Centerpoint, Comfort, D'hanis, Divide, Hondo, Hunt, Ingram, Kerrville, and Medina Valley ISD.
  6. Southeast - Terry Ellis - includes Charlotte, Cotulla, Devine, Dilley, East Central, Falls City, Floresville, Jourdanton, Karnes City, Kennedy, La Vernia, Lytle, McMullen, Natalia, Pearsall, Pleasanton, Poteet, Poth, Somerset, Southside, Southwest, and Stockdale ISD
  • m1 - Scoutreach - meta-district for holding the urban 'Scoutreach' units
  • m2 - Exploring - Misty Szyller- meta-district for holding the council's Exploring Posts
  • m3 - LDS - meta-district for holding the council's LDS units through their departure at the end of 2019


Copyright ┬ę 2018 Alamo Area Council, Boy Scouts of America.
Phone 210-341-8611 All rights Reserved. Web Site Powered By CouncilWare®