MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Adams Eagle Scout Project of the Year Award

Nominations Due: on or before January 21st

The Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award program of the National Council is designed to recognize the valuable service of an exceptional nature by an Eagle Scout to a religious institution, a school, community, or other entity. The award recognizes the Scout for his Eagle Scout leadership service project, which is part of the requirements for earning the Eagle Scout Award.

The council winner is recognized at the annual Eagle Scout Luncheon - Gathering of Eagles. Each finalist will receive a certificate and the council award recipient will receive an award pin for their uniform. 

All Eagle Scouts with Board of Review dates in 2018, may now apply. Parents, mentors, or leaders of the Eagle Scout can complete the form on behalf of the Eagle Scout. 

Adams Award Nomination Form

Alamo Area Council Winner: Council winner will be recognized at the annual Eagle Scout Luncheon. 

Regional Winner: Council winners will compete within the Southern Region for recognition as finalists for the national award. One Eagle Scout from the Southern Region will receive a certificate, a gold award pin, and a $500 award to further his education or help pay to attend a Scouting activity.

National Winner: The winners from each region will compete with the winning Scout recognized at the national meeting with a certificate, silver award pint and a $2,500 award to further his education or help pay to attend a Scouting activity.

Selection Criteria:

  • Project planning required
  • Effort required to develop the project
  • Extent and character of the leadership provided by the Scout
  • Extent of achievement of the planned result, including changes required to complete the project
  • The project’s impact on the beneficiary and/or on the community at large
  • Originality and scope of the project
  • Time and materials contributed
  • Level of skill employed to complete the project

Requirements: A copy of the Eagle Scout Project Workbook (.pdf) and three photos (.jpg) must be attached to the nomination form. Please submit three photos that best show the impact of the project. For example:

  • Before and after photos (for building projects)
  • Group photo of the team that worked on the service project
  • Photos of Scouts working on the project

To nominate a Alamo Area Council Eagle Scout, download the nomination form and return to NESA Staff Advisor at  For more information, visit the NESA's WebsiteExternal Link.

NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

Nominations Due:

The ESA-AAC NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition given to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state or regional level. Distinct from the National Distinguished Eagle Scout AwardExternal Link, this award recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home and who have distinguished themselves in their life’s work--sharing talents with their communities on a volunteer basis.

The intent of this award is to recognize men who have devoted a lifetime to their profession, avocation, community and beliefs--at a sacrifice to themselves and their families. Each recipient will receive recognition worthy of a lifetime’s accomplishments.

The Eagle Scout Association - Alamo Area Area Council presents the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) Outstanding Eagle Scout award to Eagle Scouts in the council at the Eagle Scout Recognition Luncheon. 

All NOESA recipients must be Eagle Scouts in good standing with the Boy Scouts of America and must either be registered with or have their primary residence within the boundaries of the nominating council. No length of time is required to have passed since earning the rank. Please review the eligibility requirements and guidelinesExternal Link. Please nominate annually any candidates not selected with updated and additional information ensuring every topic in the eligibility requirements and guidelines are covered. 

Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout AwardExternal Link was established in 1969 to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have received extraordinary national-level recognition, fame, or eminence within their field, and have a strong record of voluntary service to their community. Only Eagle Scouts who earned the Eagle Scout rank a minimum of 25 years previously are eligible for nomination. The award is given by the National Eagle Scout Association upon the recommendation of a committee of Distinguished Eagle Scouts.

To nominate a Alamo Area Council Eagle Scout, download the DESA nomination form and return to NESA Staff Advisor at  For more information, visit the NESA's WebsiteExternal Link.


Copyright © 2019 Alamo Area Council, Boy Scouts of America.
Phone 210-341-8611 All rights Reserved. Web Site Powered By CouncilWare®