MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Order of the Arrow Centurion Award

For nearly 100 years, the Order of the Arrow has purposefully recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. Therefore, our organization’s centennial provides a unique opportunity to commemorate those among us who are exemplars of the “high ideals and purpose of the Order of the Arrow.” The Centurion Award aims to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps.

This award is a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. It is modeled after a similar program in the BSA’s 100th anniversary celebration, the 2010 National Hall of Leadership. Accordingly, this recognition is an opportunity to highlight lodge development over the last century and the many individuals, both youth and adult, who were instrumental to this success. These honorees will serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century.

To learn more about the Centurion Award visit Link

Aina Topa Hutsi Lodge 60 Centurion Award Recipients (alphabetically):

Walter L. Ball (Y)
Nelson R. Block (Y)
Manuel DeLarrea (Y)*
Robert A. DiMambro Sr. (A)*
Gary Evans (Y)
Carl X. Forrester (Y)
J.L. "Jerry" Harben (Y)
Christopher E. Gower (Y)
James W. McClelland (Y)
Cesar Ponce (A)
Julian R. Reyna (Y)
James W. Strye (A)
Maxwell H. Yamane (Y)
(Y) Youth, (A) Adult  *Posthumous

Click hereExternal Link to follow us on Facebook as we highlight each recipient in more detail once a week till NOAC.


Copyright © 2018 Alamo Area Council, Boy Scouts of America.
Phone 210-341-8611 All rights Reserved. Web Site Powered By CouncilWare®